The Importance of Setting Goals.

The importance of goals is so that you can have something to look forward to. To have something to achieve. If you don’t have any goals, you might have nothing to achieve and be sad that you have nothing you can get better at and enjoy. Setting goals is a very important piece of having goals. You must make your goals according to the SMART method to make them realistic and attainable. If you don’t use the SMART method to make your goals then you might not be successful in having a maintable goal.

S sustainable M measurable A achievable R reasonable T timely.

My goals are:

 

My S.M.A.R.T. goal is… Two practical steps I can take to achieve this goal are…
To get into the Canterbury Art program 
  • Work on my portfolio 
    • Adding one new piece of art every month
  • Practice getting better at art 
Spend at least 20 minutes a day studying to ensure I get at least an 80% on my Science Cells Unit Test.
  • Pay attention in class 
  • Ask clarifying questions
  • Complete my review sheet in advance to allow for more studying prior to the test
By the end of 2024, be able to speak at least twenty sentences in French. 
  • Try and speak French more in class and at home 
  • Spend 15 minutes on Duolingo every night
To sell fifty pairs of earrings by Christmas
  • Buy a tap machine 
  • Make lots of cool new earrings 
  • Go to some markets in the Glebe 

Some things that stand in the way of me achieving these goals are time and responsibility.  Time-wise I just sometimes don’t have the time I have school and homework. Responsibility-wise I have a dog and a lizard that need lots of care and attention. To make these goals more achievable I can make a schedule on when I can do these goals so I have some specific time to do it.

1 thought on “The Importance of Setting Goals.

  1. Wow Eliya- I am so impressed with all of your goals and how you will achieve them. You obviously put a lot of work into this thought-provoking exercise. Good for you. Je suis fière de toi. Mme Sylvie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *